Emcomminfo

EmCommInfo Logo

Cant find it Search Here

Website Reviews

Go-Kit Essentials

SATERN

Salvation Army Team Emergency Radio Network

SATERN

International SSB Net

 

14.325 MHz

 

Days

 Early Ck'n

Time

Frequency

Mon - Fri

Mon - Fri

Mon - Fri

Mon - Fri

10 AM EST

09 AM CST

08 AM MST

07 AM PST

14.325 MHz

14.325 MHz

14.325 MHz

14.325 MHz

SATERN

International SSB Net

 

14.325 MHz

 

Days

 Regular Ck'n

Time

Frequency

Mon - Fri

Mon - Fri

Mon - Fri

Mon - Fri

11 AM EST

10 AM CST

09 AM MST

08 AM PST

14.325 MHz

14.325 MHz

14.325 MHz

14.325 MHz

SATERN

International SSB Net

 

14.265 MHz

 

Days

 Regular Ck'n

Time

Frequency

Mon - Fri

Mon - Fri

Mon - Fri

 

11 AM EST

10 AM CST

09 AM MST

 

14.325 MHz

14.325 MHz

14.325 MHz

 

Disaster Relief Services

While each disaster creates its own unique circumstances and special needs, Salvation Army disaster relief efforts focus on seven core services. These services may be modified based on the magnitude of the disaster and adapted to meet the specific needs of individual survivors.

Food Service

When disaster strikes, one of the first signs that help is on the way is often the arrival of a Salvation Army mobile feeding unit, offering meals, snacks and drinks to rescue workers and survivors.

Emotional and Spiritual Care

Motivated by Christian faith, The Salvation Army deploys specially trained individuals to offer emotional and spiritual care to rescue workers and disaster survivors.

Emergency Communications

The Salvation Army Team Emergency Radio Network (SATERN) includes a worldwide network of volunteer amateur radio operators and other communications specialists, who may be mobilized to transmit emergency information during a disaster event.

Disaster Social Services

After a family has lost everything in a disaster, The Salvation Army is there to provide emergency assistance to help meet survivors’ most urgent needs for food, clothing, shelter and medical services.

Donations Management

The Salvation Army is one of the nation’s leaders in responsibly collecting, sorting and distributing donated goods. The Salvation Army encourages cash donations as the best and most flexible way to help and solicits only those in-kind donations which can be effectively received and efficiently distributed.

Recovery

The Salvation Army supports long-term disaster recovery operations with flexible programming that is adaptable to the unique needs of individual communities Training The first step in being ready to respond to an emergency is training. In partnership with other agencies, The Salvation Army’s disaster training program offers a variety of courses designed to help individuals and communities prepare for emergency events and become trained disaster volunteers.

For more information about SATERN Click Here: SATERN